Dark horse francome john. Buy Dark Horse: A gripping racing thriller and murder mystery rolled into one Book Online at Low Prices in India 2019-02-19

Dark horse francome john Rating: 9,3/10 745 reviews

Dark Horse af John Francome som e

dark horse francome john

It was support that would ultimately pay off. Dust wrapper supplied in archive acetate film protection, it does not adhere to the book or to the dust wrapper. Since then they have gone their separate ways and have managed to put the memory of that day to the backs of their minds. First edition hard back binding in publisher's original purple paper covered boards, silver title and author lettering to the spine. But when a hit-and-run sparks off a chain of unstoppable events, and a journalist starts asking questions, these men know that the truth of that day is about to come to light. Cue the inevitable disbelief and an indignant trainer accusing Kelly of incompetence at best, throwing the race at worst.

Next

Dark Horse

dark horse francome john

John Francome quickly became established as a leading, reputable and respected horse racing commentator. We are a full time Independent bookseller established in 1999. In Stone Cold, there are certain individuals that do not want the horse that she is riding to win. Very near Fine clean unopened condition book in very near Fine condition dust wrapper with minimal rubs, not price clipped. All pages are intact, and the cover is intact. In the world of flat racing, everything rides on reputation and there are those who would do just about anything to save their own necks and keep a secret buried. But the villages and the countryside could have been anywhere.

Next

9780755337255

dark horse francome john

Published by Headline Publishing Group, 338 Euston Road, London First Edition 2007. Naturally, being the hero, Connor does win the race but, as is the way of these kinds of stories, she is disqualified; the weight cloth on her horse has been tampered with. In the world of flat racing, everything rides on reputation and there are those who would do just about anything to save their own necks and keep a secret buried. In an interview, conducted in 2016, John credited the Gold Cup as being the win that really stood out for him. Very near Fine clean unopened condition book in very near Fine condition dust wrapper with minimal rubs, not price clipped. John Francome will keep you on your toes with an unstoppable chain of events throughout Dark Horse.

Next

John Francome: Dark Horse (ePUB)

dark horse francome john

John Francome is the English former National Hunt Champion Jockey, television pundit and author, born in December 13, 1952 in Swindon Wiltshire in England, in a traditional family environment, with no connections to the horse racing world at all. But when a hit-and-run sparks off a chain of unstoppable events, and a journalist starts asking questions, these men know that the truth of that day is about to come to light. Has the usual page toning with age. All orders are sent in professional removable dust jacket plastic , double bubble-wrapped and in a strong box. Ten years ago, a car crash left a girl dead and four friends from racing school with a dark secret. EavesDropper 1986 Riding High 1987 Declared Dead 1988 Blood Stock 1989 Stone Cold 1990 Stud Poker 1991 Rough Ride 1992 Outsider 1993 Break Neck 1994 Dead Ringer 1995 False Start 1996 High Flyer 1997 Safe Bet 1998 Tip Off 1999 LifeLine 2000 Dead Weight 2001 Inside Track 2002 Stalking Horse 2003 Back Hander 2004 Cover Up 2005 Free Fall 2006 Dark Horse 2007 Final Breath 2008 Deadly Finish 2009 Storm Rider 2010 You do not need to be a horse racing fan to have heard of John Francome.

Next

John Francome

dark horse francome john

Francome pretty much follows the tried and trusted formula first laid down by veteran Dick Francis: British righteousness is thrown against the might of evil forces. The perfect read for fans of Felix Francis' Pulse and Triple Crown. The perfect read for fans of Felix Francis' Pulse and Triple Crown. Jockey Archie Best gets caught up in a web of corruption in John Francome's exhilarating racing thriller Rough Ride. Would you risk it all to get the truth? A must-read for fans of Felix Francis' Pulse and Triple Crown. I didn't get much of a sense of place either — it took me a while to realise that the book is set in Yorkshire, mainly around Doncaster.

Next

A Profile of John Francome

dark horse francome john

He made his first move into the horse racing world at 16 years of age when he became an apprentice to Lambourn trainer Fred Winter and so began his vocation as a jockey, during his career he rode a total of 1,138 winners, and during this time he was Champion Jockey seven times between 1976 and 1985, positioning himself as the third most successful National Hunt jump jockey of all time. When the stakes are this high, accidents are bound to happen. First edition hard back binding in publisher's original purple paper covered boards, silver title and author lettering to the spine. I couldn't help thinking that a book told by Alice, the sister of the first woman who was killed, would be an enticing one, as she is intrepid and sympathetic. Retirement saw him try his hand at being a trainer, although this lasted just 18 months after which he moved onto broadcasting and writing.

Next

John Francome

dark horse francome john

In the world of flat racing, everything rides on reputation and there are those who would do just about anything to save their own necks and keep a secret buried. Getting away with murder is a real art. In school, he created a scheme to print counterfeit lunch vouchers which he would then sell onto selected classmates for half the face value. Storm Rider is another suspenseful thriller set in the racing world from bestselling author John Francome. All overseas shipping is via Airmail. John Francome gives a slightly bumpier narrative than Dick Francis, but he does still provide a believable and exciting ride around the world of racing — which is hardly surprising given the background is as authentic as it can get. His staggering success as a jockey and, later, a trainer makes him one of the best known figures of all time in the world of racing.

Next

Dark Horse

dark horse francome john

As with another retired jockey, the well established Dick Francis, John Francome turned to writing novels following his retirement from the sport he loved. The plot is also fairly fragmented, but it boils down to two women being killed in hit-and-run accidents five years apart. The story cuts between a number of characters, and I was a tad bemused when the person who I thought was going to be the lead character got bumped off fairly early on. Since then they have gone their separate ways and have managed to put the memory of that day to the backs of their minds. A day at the races ends in murder. If you like horseracing novels, go back and read earlier books by Francome.

Next